Term Dates 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM

Pupils return

Thursday 19 August 2021

September Weekend

Holiday

Friday 24 - Monday 27 September 2021 inclusive

Mid-term Holiday

Monday 11 - Friday 15 October 2021 inclusive

The Prep Schools at Kelvinbridge, Milngavie and Newlands will also be closed on Friday 8 October 2021

St Andrew’s Holiday

Friday 26 – Monday 29 November 2021 inclusive

   

End of Term

Wednesday 22 December 2021

The Prep School at all three sites finishes at 12 noon. The Senior School finishes at 12.15pm.

 

SPRING TERM

Pupils Return

Monday 10 January 2022

Mid-term Holiday

Monday 14 - Friday 18 February 2022 inclusive

End of Term

Friday 1 April 2022

Good Friday

Friday 15 April 2022

Easter Monday

Monday 18 April 2022

 

SUMMER TERM

Pupils return

Wednesday 20 April 2022

May Day Holiday

Monday 2 May 2022

May Weekend

Friday 27 - Monday 30 May 2022

End of Term

Thursday 23 June 2022


END OF SESSION

Prep 1, Prep 2 and Nursery (Term-timers) and Kindergarten (Term-timers) at all three sites dismiss at 3.10pm on Tuesday 21 June 2022.

Prep 3 - Prep 7 on all three sites dismiss on Wednesday 22 June 2022 after Prize-giving, normally 11.00am.

Senior School dismisses on Wednesday 22 June 2022 at 1.05pm and on Thursday 23 June 2022 after Prize-giving, normally 11:15am.

The Glasgow Academy Milngavie 'Celebration of the Year', Monday 20 June 2022, 2.00pm.

The Glasgow Academy Newlands Annual Prize-giving and End-of-Year Celebration, Tuesday 21 June 2022, 1.45pm.